Jump to: navigation, search

Presidential Leadership Top Ten Booklist

10 bytes added, 21:17, 22 November 2018
insert middle ad
5. Dunn, C.W. (2007) <i>[ The Seven Laws of Presidential Leadership: An Introduction to the American Presidency]</i>. Upper Saddle River, N.J, Pearson/Prentice Hall.
Dunn has analyzed presidents throughout US history and has concluded there are seven fundamental laws that drive presidential leadership, including its perception by the public and other politicians. These are the law of history, the law of rhetoric, the law of theory, the law of culture, the law of character, the law of politics and the law of management. Some of these laws may have changed in their importance but they are still critical to how Americans often remember and value their presidents.

Navigation menu